Music and Art Web 2.0 resources


Art

Comprehensive list of Art 2.0 classroom tools
http://arted20.ning.com/


Create Beautiful pictures with Artpad
http://artpad.art.com/gallery/


Music

Want an online version of garageband? Check out
http://www.jamstudio.com/


Want to have a band made up of folks playing together from different states or countries? try
http://www.ejamming.com/


Fine Arts and Web 2.0




Skype.com - video and interactive communication (iChat)

shiftspace -- transparent overlay

twitter???? http://twitter.com

iearn.org -- global projects -- Christmas traditions/songs in different parts of the world? Share and make into i-movie?
http://iearn.org



Fine Arts 2.0 - Music

Music Web Explore Sites


Music Racer - http://musicracer.com/

Jam Studio - http://www.jamstudio.com/Studio/index.htm

eJamming - http://ejamming.com/

Go 2 Web 2.0 - http://www.go2web20.net/

Music Education Technology Network - http://musiceducationtechnology.ning.com/

Finale & Finale Notepad - http://www.finalemusic.com/notepad/

Rock Our World - http://www.rockourworld.org/#

Scrapblog - http://www.scrapblog.com/

Voice Thread - http://voicethread.com/#home

Garage Band Resources - http://maclab.esu3.org/garageband.htm

Gabcast -http://gabcast.com

Animoto - http://animoto.com/

Media Converter - http://www.mediaconverter.org/

Skype - http://www.skype.com

UStream - http://www.ustream.tv/

Teacher Tube - http://teachertube.com/

Cart00 - http://www.kartoo.com/

Search Me - http://www.searchme.com/

JamGlue - http://www.jamglue.com/

Mixwit - http://www.mixwit.com/


LoopLab - http://www.looplabs.com/

Worldwide Internet Music Education Resources -http://library.music.indiana.edu/music_resources/mused.html

100 Helpful Web Tools for Every Kind of Learner -http://www.collegeathome.com/blog/2008/06/10/100-helpful-web-tools-for-every-kind-of-learner/

Berklee Shares - http://www.berkleeshares.com/music_education

Music Education Resource Directory -http://www.musiceducationresourcedirectory.com/inclusion.shtml

Internet Resources for Music Educators -http://www.cmeabaysection.org/resources.html

Music Education Technology -http://metmagazine.com/

Teacher Vision - http://www.teachervision.fen.com/music/resource/5363.html

Pandora's Box - http://www.pandora.com/

Chordie - http://www.chordie.com/

Lyrics -P - http://www.lyrics-p.com/

Songsterr - http://www.songsterr.com/

Asterpix - http://www.songsterr.com/

Zamzar - http://zamzar.com


If you get skype, add the other participants to your list....http://Skype.com download program, then get account.

SmartMusic: Annual subscription for school--$130.00 additional individual subs. $30 (students); also need sound card that is compatible http://www.smartmusic.com/
SMART MUSIC
Annual subscription, but anyone attached can subscribe $130 initially, $30 thereafter
Need microphone ($15) also can be used for vocal music
Each computer sight is another subscription http://www.smartmusic.com/


Can be used to record and possibly for auditions.
http://audacity.com -- free download - record entire group and listen for progress


edutopia.org - articles dealing w/ arts and technology

ISTE - technology standards for students and teachers (pink and blue handouts)

DIGITAL STORYTELLING

The Best Part of Me -- book author Wendy Ewald by Wendy Ewald

3-5 pictures
GarageBand -- record voice reading story/poem


www.edutopia.org-- technology integration

Digital Storytelling

edutopia - Video Library
iTunesU

Fablevision -- Animation-ish Educational - http://www.animationish.com/
Wacom Boards; here is a link to Gov Connection (sells tech to schools) and their prices on Wacom tablets. The one Jason had was Blue Tooth (Wireless)
- http://www.govconnection.com/IPA/Shop/Product/Search.htm?term=wacom&DefSort=Y


Having another session would be good, this part in Oct. is fine, I'd personally like 1st week in Nov or 2nd week at the latest.
Also ways to access music history, and technology ideas to increase the interest for kids. Also to be able to make music videos with music that they create. I know this is accessible already but to teach us how to do it correctly and quickly to make it more user friendly. How to post pictures and video and audio clips on our manila websites. Share ideas and scores and suggestions.


Fine Arts 2.0 - Art



Art at the Getty - http://www.getty.edu/art/
PBS Teachers - http://www.pbs.org/teachers/arts/
Artcyclopedia - http://www.artcyclopedia.com/
Arts Edge - http://artsedge.kennedy-center.org/
Kimmel-Harding-Nelson Center for the Arts - http://www.khncenterforthearts.org/
PhotoShop Express - https://www.photoshop.com/express/landing.html
Adobe Kuler - http://kuler.adobe.com/
Flong - http://www.flong.com/
Paintings - http://www.wpclipart.com/art/Paintings/index.html
Teacher Vision - http://www.teachervision.fen.com/music/resource/5363.html
Art Education Page for K-12 - http://falcon.jmu.edu/~ramseyil/arteducation.htm
Incredible Art Department (Princeton) - http://www.princetonol.com/groups/iad/
National Gallery of Art-Education - http://www.nga.gov/education/index.shtm

Crayola for Educators - http://www.crayola.com/educators/index.cfm
The Getty Museum - http://www.getty.edu/education/
KidsArt Art Education - http://www.kidsart.com/
smARTkids - http://smartmuseum.uchicago.edu/smartkids/
Inside Art - http://www.eduweb.com/insideart/
National Gallery of Art - http://www.nga.gov/kids/zone/zone.htm
Matisse for Kids at the Baltimore Museum of Art - http://www.artbma.org/educators/index.html#
The Artist’s Toolkit - http://www.artsconnected.org/toolkit/
Met Museum for Kids - http://www.metmuseum.org/explore/justforfun.asp
Mondrian Machine - http://www.ptank.com/mondrian/
Art Games - http://www.albrightknox.org/artgames/loader.html
Warhol Silkscreen Printing - http://www.warhol.org/interactive/silkscreen/main.html
Art Junction - http://www.artjunction.org/
Destination Modern Art - http://www.moma.org/destination/destination.html
Mr. Picasso Head - http://www.mrpicassohead.com/
Go 2 Web 2.0 - http://www.go2web20.net/
Scrapblog - http://www.scrapblog.com/
Voice Thread - http://voicethread.com/#home
Gabcast -http://gabcast.com
Animoto - http://animoto.com/
Media Converter - http://www.mediaconverter.org/
Skype - http://www.skype.com
UStream - http://www.ustream.tv/
Teacher Tube - http://teachertube.com/
Kart00 - http://www.kartoo.com/
Search Me - http://www.searchme.com/
100 Helpful Web Tools for Every Kind of Learner - http://www.collegeathome.com/blog/2008/06/10/100-helpful-web-tools-for-every-kind-of-learner/